I’m so behind!!

I wanted to be so bloggy for Christmas because I’ve been spreading out all my tasks to post about! But, alas, I’ve been so busy with other non-Christmas related things it hasn’t worked out. I’m going to give a quick outline of my build up to Christmas!!

DSCN0204 Last weekend I wrapped presents and had some merry old Christmas snacks to sustain me during the difficult task of wrapping oddly shaped gifts.

DSCN0223This is the finished products of my gifts (the blue paper) and my father’s gifts (green paper), which I am always in charge of wrapping.

DSCN0242We brought home something nice from Ikea.

DSCN0245 Baking preparation for the Christmas open house my family had.

DSCN0221 Probably the cutest postcard I’ve ever received from my beautiful friend Natalie! WHO I will be celebrating New Years with in Missouri in a few short days!! 🙂

DSCN0263 This morning I made the Pioneer Woman’s recipe for pull-apart bread. It was pretty tasty! I did things a little differently though… For my batch I used half a cup of brown sugar and a cup of granulated instead of 1.5 cups of just granulated. In the icing I used 2 cups of powdered sugar instead of 3 and it tasted just as delicious!! It did have to bake for an additional 20 minutes from what the recipe said, but it was still worth it!

There’s more to come later, but this is just a post of all the things I’ve been meaning to talk about! It’s obviously Christmas Eve so my sister and brother-in-law are here today so we are having our traditional Christmas celebrations and there may even be a video coming soon! Maybe?

Leave a Reply

