January Crafts

It’s 2013! I had a really great trip visiting friends and ringing in the new year. It was great to have some time to lay around and relax with friends, and we had some little adventures thrown in. We DID take some videos, but I’m not great at the editing bit, so it’s a toss up as to whether or not I’ll post them. I got home Tuesday and went back to work on Wednesday, it was a hellish week, but it’s over and hopefully next week things could be better?

I haven’t made any specific resolutions for 2013 yet, but for now I think I’m going to have a few big life decisions and changes to make, so I’m not very worried about making resolutions. I will give you some of the things I want to do more of or just do this year. First, I want to read more, so many books on my shelves and so little time to finish and add more. Second, my friend is spending three months in Peru and it is my absolute dream to hike Machu Picchu, I’m going to start training and hopefully kill two birds with one stone- run a 10k with my dad the first weekend of March and then hike Machu Picchu a few weeks later. Finally, I want to get better at my hobbies and do them more often.

So on my crafts list for January I first want to get a lot of use out of my christmas present… which was a knitting book with probably zillions of knitting patterns. Obviously my parents recognize my descent into spinsterhood with cats and knitting and the fully support it. This isn’t really a craft, but I plan to clean some of my stuff out and clean a little so I can make more room for crafts. Last, I think it’s time to make another decoration for my room and I think I’m going to embellish my bulletin board somehow and redecorate it. I’ll try to document all of the crafts and DIY projects. I hope everyone had a wonderful new year and it’s off to a good start!

Leave a Reply

