First Four Favorites!

Ahoy there! I’m starting a new series of my Four Weekly Favorites. Essentially, I’m hoping that once a week I’ll post 4 things that are tickling my fancy, making me laugh, curing bad days and such in hopes that you’ll get the same enjoyment from them. I’ve noticed lately I’ve been inclined to spell things in the British fashion; for example “Four Weekly Favourites!” Maybe it’s too much youtube… Speaking of which!! I have decided to brave it and start a youtube channel. This is a bold move and I’m not very good at it yet, but I have to start somewhere. It was really fun to film, even if I look like I’m in pain at times. But here it is, if you dare watch it.

1. I want to start with a bang (insert realization laughter in a moment). I love Jimmy Fallon, he is hilarious and willing to make a fool of himself and have fun with his guest. This video is no exception. I hated this song in the 6th grade when it came out, but I can barely remember the pain it used to bring to my ears when I watch this performance.

2. Hot chocolate! I’ve been craving warm drinks afterwork recently, which is very unlike me. I always get home too late for coffee, but we have the Land ‘o Lakes flavored hot cocoas and the Arctic White has been my favorite this year!

DSCN0423

3. This, because of relevance.

4. Justin Timberlake’s new single. I have always had a somewhat secret love of JT, beginning with NSYCN and never letting go I guess. Although, I was always more of a BSB girl, I still liked JT’s music. It’s been almost 6 years since his last album, and this upcoming album seems like it’ll be a winner if “Suit and Tie” is any indicator. And honestly, add Jay-Z to anything and it’ll probably work.

I hope everyone is off to a lovely week! This week I’m hoping to get my next video up on youtube and you can expect the dreaded filing cabinet post. It didn’t turn out how expected, but then again, when you go in with no expectations, you’re destined to get that outcome. I’m afraid to actually bring it into my room for fear that it’ll clash terribly… Don’t worry, I’ll document the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

