I Must Apologize

For my lack of posting this week. My life has been somewhat hectic this week, you see, Minnie got fixed this weekend. I didn’t want to post about this because I don’t want to make a statement on how I think all cats are supposed domesticated… But in our house the cats are fixed and the front claws are removed. We save a lot on reupholstering furniture and only endure a week of heartache. I’m not going any deeper into the topic though.

So Minnie went to the vet last Thursday which was a catastrophe. It snowed about 2 inches and Maryland goes into crisis mode anytime there is weather, PLUS they “lost” our appointment. So I took the entire day off from work assuming she’d be out by the afternoon and I could love on her for a while. Not the case. The actual story makes my heart hurt so I will skip to the rest of the weekend. Friday was an easy day at work and my sister came over in the afternoon so she did the babysitting until I got home. We had grilled cheese and tomato soup for dinner, and watched Brave (again!). 

The next morning we did kitten cuddling and then we went shopping!! I spent oodles and oodles of money, if you want to see it all I did another haul video, because that’s all I feel confident doing so far. But I got a lot of great stuff! We then met my parents for dinner at the Cheesecake Factory to celebrate both of their birthdays. When we came home we watched Pitch Perfect which was fantastic and hilarious. I probably need to own it. 

Sunday we hung out, went to church, hung out more, and went to Marshall’s where I bought another pair of shoes…. They’re adorable though! I will post them somewhere someday. Alas, but now it’s another work week. Today was fortunately very quick and easy and I was home by 5:30 which is a happy thing indeed. I was going to post my favorites tonight, but I think I’ll get to it tomorrow because I start a new responsibility tonight and have a meeting! Very exciting! Sort of.

Leave a Reply

