NOT Favorites this Week!

1. It’s called “Chop’t” the food chain. It’s a salad place and they have a lot of options for salads or you can create your own, they drizzle it in dressing, and then chop it up into tiny eatable pieces- hence the name “chop’t.” THEN they charge you $11 for the salad and you find out that some of the salads they make are almost 600 calories. SIX HUNDRED CALORIES FOR A SALAD. I have a really hard time with this. Do not get me wrong, they make a good salad and have a lot of options, but you just paid $11 for something that will not keep you full until your next meal. Disappointment galore.

2. Tights. This is a half truth, I love tights. I’m so sick of wearing tights everyday. I’m especially tired of wearing tights in shoes with slippery soles making it very hard to walk around. I probably don’t to sacrifice so much for the sake of being halfway fashionable, but high heels are even worse, your feet just punch down on your toes with every step because there is so little friction inside your shoes. Don’t tell me you don’t experience it.

3. Facebook. I don’t really enjoy Facebook anymore. I go through periods where I turn mine off, I always return eventually, but it just makes me crazy. You pay attention to people and read what they have to say and look at their pictures and basically know all their innermost thoughts, right? But if you remember something or bring it up for discussion it’s like “hellooooooo stalker!” which I do not appreciate. YOU PUT THAT ON FACBEOOK, BE HAPPY ANYONE CARES. Plus it’s mean to unfriend people and then they awkwardly re-request friendship. It also puts me in the habit of not having real responses to things because I just want to “like” things in real life. This is more of a rant than a not favorite, but my Facebook is off right now.

4. I upgraded this week!! It was kind of a rash decision if I’m honest with myself and you. I got an iPhone 5! Here’s the comical part- I have a black phone and got a gold and white case. It looks dumb and poorly planned. I’m on the hunt for a different case. I plugged my phone into my computer and accidentally restored my settings which brought back everything I had on my phone in Spain!! That was a nice surprise, but complicated things when I lost all my contacts… Luckily I know the important numbers by heart! Anyway, I had a Motorola Droid RAZR before this, and it’s a very good phone! I liked my droid a lot, but I missed the simplicity, accessoriz-ability, and battery life of the iPhone. So my droid isn’t an NON-favorite, but it wasn’t an favorite either. My dad is happy to have it though! And I’m happy to share it with him 🙂

I do not mean this to be a complain-y post, but I just had a hard time coming up with things I loved this week, I had a bad day at work today so what I’m hating on right now had a lot more gravity.

Leave a Reply

