SCUBA!

Fit nation is my current location. That is right, my new year resolutions are off to a grand start. Being unemployed has been highly beneficial for my health thus far! Sure, my confidence is not skyrocketing, but that is no different from normal. I now have the time to read all I want, play more music, exercise, and no longer feel the need to eat the cupboard because my stress levels are encouragingly low. I have already read 4 books in 2014! But that’s a blog post for another day.

In the month that has passed since I quit my job, I have received so much support and advice from friends and family. It has made me firmly confident in my decision. The next steps are truly the hardest- I’ve applied for a myriad of jobs and it’s not easy to get your foot in the door. The time is coming when I will have to pound the pavement and convince people to employ me. It will be a barrel of laughs I’m sure.

As my resolutions have been so fulfilling thus far I thought it would be fun to include a 2014 bucket list. If I can make it all the way to the end of February without ditching my resolutions I will stop posting about them constantly (obviously because I won’t have anything to report). For the time being, this is a list of things I would like to do at some point in my life and think this will be a good year to try:

  • Get scuba certified!
  • Go to a shooting range, then shoot a gun. In no other order.
  • Learn to shoot bow and arrow!
  • Take a photography class (because I’m crap at it and never like my pictures).
  • Ride a horse, properly.
  • Learn to swim, properly.

That is a big enough undertaking for now. If I am honest with myself, accomplishing even half of those things this year would be amazing. They all require various amounts of money to make happen so I obviously need to get on with the job hunt if I want to see these things happen! What do you want to do this year?

Leave a Reply

